top of page

Bench Reviews Season 2


Thats right I'm back. A lot of people asked me when I was gonna start posting again so here it is. Turns out a lot more people were reading this than I thought which is intimidating, but I'm nothing if not a people pleaser so Bench Reviews is back for a second season.

At the end of the season Clemson finished on top of the mountain winning the second national championship in school history. It was even sweeter because it meant we got to kick ole Nick Saban off that mountain. That's right Nick I haven't forgotten our feud! Season 2 might have even more Nick Saban jokes than last year so I hope you're ready. Without further ado here's my preseason top ten.

10. Michigan: I have to put Michigan in my top ten because if Coach Johnson sees this and they're not I'll have a riot on my hands.

9. Washington: Good QB and good coach = success.

8. Oklahoma: Big game Bob Stoops (who never seemed to win big games) is retired and the Lincoln Riley era begins.

7. Wisconsin: I don't know anything about this team, but everyone else has them in the top ten so if I want to look legit I guess I have to play along.

6. PSU: James Franklin is a good coach and the Nittany Lions (still not sure what that is) should have an explosive offense,

5. Clemson: A good place to start off the season. September is gonna be hard and we'll find out quick what type of team we have. In Kelly Bryant we trust!

4. Southern Cal: USC is ranked way too high every year so this is the perfect spot for them.

3. FSU: Noles just haven't been the same since Jameis took himself and his bootleg crab legs to Tampa. Maybe this will be the year they get back on track.

2. OSU: 31-0 losers.

1. Alabama: Ugh it physically hurts to put them here. But whatever the first game against FSU will decide if they deserve it or not.

*Bonus ranking

123. South Carolina: Lol. Not even gonna waste my time on this team yet.

bottom of page