top of page

Top Ten For This Week


Finals week is exhausting. Honestly I'm ready to drop out and be a shrimp boat captain like Forest Gump. Sadly I don't think it would be financially rewarding. That just gives me even more admiration for Forest Gump though for turning a shrimp boat into a multi million dollar business. The guy was just a winner. Anyways time to take a break and rank the top teams.

1. Alabama: I'll see you in Tampa Nick, hope you're ready.

2. Clemson: I really wish we could just put a team away for good. These wire to wire games are doing a number on me. Hopefully I can leave Arizona a winner this time.

3. Ohio State: Penn State won the conference, beat OSU head to head, and still didn't get into the playoff. Life's funny isn't it?

4. Penn State: Yeah I have Penn State as my number 4 team. They were more impressive to me and they came back from down 21 points to win the conference championship game. Early season losses hurt unless your Ohio State.

5. Washington: Stupid Washington had to go off and ruin my beloved Buffaloes magical season. Have fun with Bama.

6. Michigan: Mike Johnson is sure to have an issue with this and I look forward to our weekly debates on Facebook.

7. Oklahoma: Sooner fans will be happy Baker Mayfield is coming back for one more year.

8. Wisconsin: Pick a better mascot.

9. Southern Cal: Really just filling space at this point.

10. Colorado: Hold your heads high Buffs the future is bright!

Thanks for reading, pray for us and our parent's wallets as we take on finals week. If anyone needs a shrimp boat captain send me an email. If you haven't subscribed to our email list I highly recommend it so you never miss a story.

bottom of page