top of page

Bench Review's Top Ten


College football is great isn't it? There's nothing quite like it. Like most Clemson fans I wasn't too pleased with how the game against the Pittsburgh "Shovel Pass" Panthers went. I was exhausted ad annoyed so I went to bed at like 9. Imagine my surprise when I woke up with literally 97 text messages this morning. I had no idea what had happened so I hopped on Twitter and was pleasantly surprised. For the first time since 1985 the #2, #3, and #4 teams lost on the same weekend. Also the #8 and #9 teams had to go off and lose.That made my job really hard this week, but I did the best I could.

1. Alabama: Blah blah blah Nick Saban. You know the drill.

2. Ohio State: Everyone else screwed up and Ohio State didn't so they move up

3. Louisville: Louisville fans celebrate in Poppa John's all across Kentucky

4. Clemson: PUNT THE BALL OR RUN IT UP THE MIDDLE GAHHHHH. Hats off to Pitt though, they came into the game with an excellent game plan and they executed it.

5. Michigan: Michigan finally played an actual team on the road and what happened? They lost. It looks like the winner of the Michigan vs. Ohio State game is going to represent the Big Ten in the playoff.

6. Wisconsin: I don't even know who the Badgers played yesterday, but I think they won so #6 seems like a good place for them.

7. Washington: Really wishing they had played a stronger non conference schedule right now. Question is if the still win the Pac-12 do they make the playoff.

8. Oklahoma: Looks like Oklahoma really wants to play Clemson three years in a row.

9. Penn State: Picking against Penn State was the trendy upset this week, but their offense keeps rolling at the right time.

10. Colorado: Yeah thats right, THE BUFFS ARE BACK IN THE TOP TEN!!!!

Teams on the rise:

I don't even know anymore this season has gone off the rails.

bottom of page