top of page

Bench Review's Top Ten for the Week


Happy Halloween Eve and on to the rankings!

1. Alabama: Bama had a bye week so nothing exciting to talk about Nick Saban probably watched a bunch of film and practiced his scowl. Huge matchup this week against LSU.

2. Clemson: The Tigers FINALLY get another win in Tallahassee angering many Louisville fans. Probably. Some people might have Washington or Michigan here, but this is my article and I can do what I want. The Tigers are at home this week against an underrated Syracuse team who can air it out.

3. Washington: Washington proved itself to me this week knocking off the Utes on their home turf. Side note is Utah as "mormony" as BYU? If anyone has the answer please let me know.

4. Michigan: The fighting Harbaugh's beat their little brother in East Lansing. To my untrained eyes this game was just a snooze and I opted to watch Louisville vs UVA which on paper sounds like a massacre, but surprisingly wasn't.

5. Louisville: They played bad or UVA played good idk it doesn't really matter. Lamar Jackson blah blah. Louisville fans probably still found something to whine about.

6. Ohio State: Seems the Buckeyes might be falling apart almost losing to the Vanderbilt of the Big Ten. They hung on though so they're still in the hunt.

7. Texas A&M: Didn't even know New Mexico State had a football team, but Texas A&M's scheduling guy did. All google reviews said is that their tuition is a lot cheaper than UNM so they got that going for them. The Aggies from Texas beat the Aggies from New Mexico badly.

8. Wisconsin: Wisconsin beat Nebraska in an overtime thriller. This really messes me up though because it's becoming harder to find teams to fit in my rankings that deserve it.

9. Florida: Yeah Florida is in my top ten deal with it.

10. Auburn: I mean seriously go look at the polls and tell me who you would put here. It's not as easy as it looks! The win against Auburn for Clemson to start the season just gets better and better.

Teams on the rise:

Wyoming: I gave gambling advice to bet against the Cowboys. Hopefully no one listened to me. They knocked off undefeated Boise State.

Penn State: Seems James Franklin is finding his groove and the Nittany Lions look good. Also what is a Nittany Lion?

Oklahoma State: More love for more Cowboys.The Pokes knock off undefeated West Virginia in Stillwater. Mike Gundy has beaten a top ten team 5 years in a row now. Early season controversial loss to Central Michigan hurts bad now.

If you disagree with my choices let me know I've got nothing else going on. And remember, find out how "mormony" Utah is and what is a nittany lion. Follow us on Twitter @benchreviews16 and on Facebook @benchreviews.


bottom of page